Do cats and grooming come together?

Do cats need grooming?

You asking me?

You asking me?

We always hear many people saying cats “groom” themselves.

Do they really?

Oh my goodness, this is good...

Oh yeah, this is good…

The fact is, cats lick themselves; in the process they ingest dirt, grime, cat litter stained with excrement and lots of FUR.

Can someone explain to me why am i vomiting furballs constantly, like please?

Can someone explain to me why am i vomiting furballs constantly, like please??!?

No, they have their unique saliva which has antibacterial properties and an exceptionally special rough tongue to exfoliate the skin, removing all the dead skin cells as well as help wounds recover pretty fast! (guess where the dead skin cells, together with fur and other yucky stuff go.)

I had enough of vomiting already, help!

Stop this! I had enough of vomiting already, help!

It has been reported that cat saliva “may” contain enzymes “thought” to work as “natural” antibiotics.

This means that your poor kitty has a job to do daily; to smother itself neck down with saliva so that the enzymes “may” destroy or slow down the growth of bacteria.

Nooooooooo

Nooooooooo

Granted that kitty’s nails get filed down naturally from scratching,

i...need...to...file...my...nails...

i…need…to…file…my…nails…

it does not take away the fact that the ears/eyes are not cleaned, fur is not combed and  dirt is not removed from its coat (at least those around the head).

How am i supposed to lick this crap out of my body? I can't move!

How am i supposed to lick this crap out of my body? I can’t move!

The only way is to give kitty a good bath and blow dry, nail clipping, ears/eyes cleaning and a thorough comb-out every 6 weeks to prevent matting or other problems.

That's better, i feel so confident now! Can we keep this look, please?

That’s better, i feel so confident now! Can we keep this look, please?

Cats need grooming, not by tongue but by a professional pet groomer.

 

One response to “Do cats and grooming come together?

Leave a Reply

